Final programme

 Book of Abstracts





  • Lennard-Jones Lectureship and Prize: Prof. Denis J. Evans (Australian National University, Camberra, Australia), "The Foundations of the Classical Statistical Thermodynamics".
  • Molecular Physics Lecture: Prof. Peter T. Cummings (Vanderbilt University, TN, USA), "The Molecular Simulation Design Framework (MoSDeF): Capabilities and Applications".
  • Christopher Wormald Prize: Dr. Jorge R. Espinosa (University of Cambridge, UK), "Physical determinants of liquid-liquid phase separation of protein mixtures". 
  • EFCE Excellent Award in Thermodynamics and Transport Properties 2019: Dr. Mónia A. R. Martins (University of Aveiro, Portugal), "Studies for the development of new separation processes with terpenes and their environmental distribution".
  • Guggenheim Medal for Excellence in Thermodynamics: Prof. Doros N. Theodorou  (National Technical University of Athens, Greece), "Atomistic and Mesoscopic Simulations of Polymers at Interfaces".

final schedule thermo2019


During the poster sessions Iberian ham will be served freshly cut by a professional ham cutter. The Iberian ham of black leg is one of the most exquisite delicacies in the world, produced almost exclusively in the province of Huelva.


4 posters1 bis 


"Mazanilla" wine from Sanlucar de Barrameda (Cádiz) will also be served, which will allow the participants to taste one of the unique wines, along with Jérez, from Spain.

 5 posters2 bis


Alternative food for vegetarians and vegans and non-alcoholic drink will be offered during poster sessions.


The final conference programme and the full programme and abstracts will be posted here soon.


uhu2          logo ciqso          logo RSEF vectorizado           Royal Society of Chemistry                     logo TandF


logo AIQBE                     logo cepsa                     logo catedra AH UHU

Cookies make it easier for us to provide you with our services. With the usage of our services you permit us to use cookies.
Ok Decline